1. Skip to content

You are here:

Latest News

Displaying results 9-12 of 117
Posted:
Thu, 27 Feb 2014 11:16am

East Leicestershire and Rutland Clinical Commissioning Group (ELR CCG) has today (Wednesday 26 February) launched a public consultation on proposals to improve local urgent care services.

Following dates are:

-Market Harborough - Thursday 27 February, 3.30pm-5pm
-Melton Mowbray - Thursday 6 March, 5.30pm-8pm
-Blaby - Thursday 13 March, 5.30pm-8pm
-Lutterworth - Thursday 20 March, 1.30pm-4pm
-Rutland - Wednesday 26 March, 1.30pm-4pm,
-Wigston - Thursday 3 April, 12noon-3pm
- Oadby - Friday 28 March 2014 10am More »

Listening Booth

Our listening booth (a portable kiosk which goes out into the community to encourage people to leave their comments) will be out and about across our area. Dates arranged so far:
•Wednesday 26 February, 2pm–3pm
• Monday 3 March, 1pm–2.30pm, • Friday 7 March, from 10.30am
• Saturday 15 March from 10.30am, •Tuesday 4 March
• Monday 10 March, •Tuesday 18 March

For more information and venue details please click the blue link above

Thank you » Less

Posted:
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 9:38am

Tuesday 18 March, Roman Way Community Centre, Market Harborough

Tea dances will be taking place across the county to show the importance of eating healthy food and how older people can improve their quality of life.

Leicestershire County Council will be celebrating with tea dances to show the importance of eating good healthy food and how by making small changes to eating and drinking habits, older people can improve their quality of life.

To book a place between 2pm – 4.30pm please call 0116 305 2398 More »

Tickets are £3.50 and include an afternoon tea of sandwiches, cake and drinks. Free advice on nutrition and hydration, along with health & wellbeing packs and a raffle will also be available.

For more information visit: www.nutritionandhydrationweek.co.uk

Thank you » Less

Posted:
Fri, 21 Feb 2014 12:15pm
Lutterworth Jobs and Skills Fair

Lutterworth Jobs and Skills fair took place at Wycliffe Rooms, George Street on Wednesday 5th February 2014, which attracted 138 attendees.

There were 24 stands including BT, Waitrose, the Army and many agencies which represent Magna Park Businesses.

There were 3 seminars avaialble on the day based on CV Writing, Interview techniques and How to Start your Own Business. 37 people attended the sessions overall with good feedback from the organisations that facilitated the sessions.

Local Councillor and Chairman of LCC Rosita Page also attended. More »

Many agencies successfully booked follow up interviews with people who visited them on the day.

If you need any further information, please contact Ray Hurst on 0116 3055505 or ray.hurst@leics.gov.uk

Thank you

Nim Mawee
Communities and Places Team » Less

Posted:
Fri, 24 Jan 2014 1:58pm

Healthwatch Leicestershire (HWL) wants to hear from Voluntary and Community organisations about health and social care issues that affect their service users.

Healthwatch Leicestershire will escalate these issues to local decision makers to influence health and social care services across the county.

If you are a voluntary or community organisation you can feedback by clicking on the blue link above.

Displaying results 9-12 of 117

Subscribe to RSS Feed Help for RSS Feeds